Cracker Jack

Cracker JackWhen I was growing up Cracker Jack was one of my favorite snacks. And, the most appealing thing about Cracker Jack was that each package contained a prize inside. Some of the prizes were actually pretty cool (for a kid who grew up in the 60’s). I remember getting a small whistle once. I think I used it about three times before my mom took it away from me. Click here to see some of the crazy prizes that were included inside a box of Cracker Jack.

I love caramel popcorn and Cracker Jack has the same taste now as it did when I was a kid. I still love this molasses-flavored candy-coated popcorn and peanuts. And, you still get a prize in every package. As you can see in the picture here, my bag of Cracker Jack contained a pencil topper (a small decorative piece of paper to adorn the end of my pen) as well as a Funfact (In the United States about 75% of pencils are painted yellow). Maybe if they updated the prizes inside I would buy it more often. I’m sure that we won’t be finding any video games inside a box of Cracker Jack anytime soon, but the popcorn is still pretty tasty.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

