KuKuRuZa

KuKuRuZa Gourmet PopcornKuKuRuZa sent me a very nice Flight Carton that contained seven gourmet popcorn samples — Hawaiian Salted Caramel, Caramel & Cheese, Buffalo ‘N Blue Cheese, Kettle Corn, Brown Butter & Sea Salt, White Cheddar, and Truffle Fromage Porcini. These small bags were perfect for sampling new flavors and contained just enough popcorn to make me crave for more when the bag became empty. The packaging and design on the Flight Carton was also very cool. It contained a bunch of old time pictures in antique frames.

I started out by opening the bag of Hawaiian Salted Caramel and after the first taste I just couldn’t stop eating. It was awesome and in just a few minutes it was all gone. The next flavor I tried was Kettle Corn. It was less sweet and salty than most other kettle corn flavors that I’ve had. It was really light and airy. The Brown Butter & Sea Salt didn’t really have a strong butter flavor. It was a little salty and it tasted like movie theater popcorn without all that butter added. The Truffle Fromage Porcini flavor was the only flavor I didn’t really like. I guess I just don’t like the taste of truffle oil on popcorn. The Caramel & Cheese and the White Cheddar flavors were my second favorites. Both of these flavors were consumed rather quickly, soon after the bag was opened. And, I really liked the combination of flavors in the Buffalo ‘N Blue Cheese.

KuKuRuZa has some incredible gourmet popcorn flavors. I highly recommend getting a Flight Carton. It’s a great way to try a bunch of different gourmet popcorn flavors. Be sure to include the Hawaiian Salted Caramel. It was one of the best tasting caramel popcorn flavors I’ve had in quite some time.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

