Peanut Butter & Jelly Crunch from CrunchDaddy Popcorn

Peanut Butter & Jelly Crunch is a new flavor from CrunchDaddy Popcorn. The owner, Dan Bazis, and I just happen to live only a mile apart from each other. I’ve also reviewed many of his popcorn products. We meet up frequently to talk about popcorn and to discuss new flavors. He was working on this flavor for some time and trying to create grape-flavored popcorn with mixed results. One night when we were out enjoying a few beers at the local pub I just happen to mention that using grape-flavored jelly beans might work… and Peanut Butter & Jelly Crunch was born. The grape flavor just may have been my idea, but it was Dan’s initiative and hard work that created the final product. A few days later I got a big bag of Peanut Butter & Jelly Crunch from Dan. I was thrilled. I couldn’t wait to get my hand in the bag and grab a handful and begin tasting. So I did just that. It was delicious. It was crunchy, peanutty, salty, sweet, and chewy. The combination of flavors and textures was awesome. I don’t think I’ll ever eat another Peanut Butter and Jelly sandwich again.

Thanks Dan!

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

