Just Pop In

Just Pop In sent me a wonderful medley of their gourmet popped popcorn that included eight small sample packets and three canisters. The flavors in the canisters were White Chocolate and Peanut Butter Cocoa, Milk Chocolate and Crushed Almonds Toffee, and the Indy Style (Caramel and Sharp Cheddar Mix). The eight small samples included Caramel, Green Apple, Cherry, Pina Colada, Beer Cheese, Spicy Cheddar, Coconut Curry, and Hot Teriyaki with Sesame. Three of the smaller packets and one of the canisters had a toothpick attached to the package. I thought this was a cute idea and after consuming so much popcorn in one sitting I actually needed one to extract the popcorn that was stuck between my teeth.

With so many different flavors to try I decided to start with the caramel. As many of you know, caramel popcorn is my absolute favorite. It was crunchy and had a subtle caramel flavor. I am not a big fan of fruity flavored popcorn so I gave the Green Apple and Cherry flavors to some kids in the area and they liked it a lot.

My favorite was the Milk Chocolate and Crushed Almonds Toffee and the Indy Style was surprising delicious. This was the first time I’ve had Caramel and Cheddar Cheese popcorn together. I was really surprised at how both flavors worked together in your mouth. It was a culinary orgasm. I will certainly try this mix again.

Just Pop In has a very nice website and a wide variety of flavored gourmet popped popcorn. Be sure to try the Milk Chocolate flavors. They were my favorite.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

