Kernel Encore

Kernel EncoreKernel Encore sent me a bunch of popcorn samples in a box that had a handle. I felt like taking my popcorn samples on vacation and maybe enjoy eating them during a nice sunset while walking along the beach. Not. I couldn’t wait to open them. With fifteen small bags of popcorn to choose from it was a difficult decision. I had a friend with me when I opened the box so I let her sample a few of the flavors too. We started reading all the flavors and then decided to start with Peanut Butter and Grape Jelly. It was just like I remembered as a kid, but a lot more crunchy. I could actually taste both flavors together. My friend enjoyed it a lot more than me so when she left I gave it to her.

The other samples included Baby White Salted, Cinnamon Kettle Corn, Cheddar Cheese, Dill, Hot Wings and Ranch, Roasted Garlic and Peppers, Baby Caramel, French Vanilla, Margarita, Confetti, House, Caramel Gone Nuts!, Milk Chocolate Drizzle, and Triple Chocolate Dipped Caramel. All I can say is WOW!! Kernel Encore makes a lot of flavors, and I liked most of them. The only flavors I really didn’t like were Margarita and French Vanilla. I ate the Cinnamon Kettle Corn for breakfast the next day with a little milk and it was delicious. The Caramel Gone Nuts! was my second favorite because the nuts were crunched up before they were added to the caramel. Just about every piece of popcorn had some little nutty pieces attached. But my favorites were the Baby Caramel and the Baby White Salted. The “Baby” popcorn variety are actually individual tiny popcorn kernels that have less hull. I enjoyed these the most.

I gave the Confetti popcorn to a 14 year old girl who gave me back the following review: This popcorn was very crunchy. I love crunchy popcorn, so this factor was a plus for me. I also felt that the popcorn’s various colors made eating each kernel very fun, imagining which flavors each one beheld. It seemed to me, though, that it was too sweet. I think adding more flavor and less sugar could benefit the popcorn very well. I looked for animals in the kernels, but unfortunately, none came to mind.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

