Black Jewel

Black JewelI never had black popcorn until I tried Black Jewel. They sent me three boxes of microwave popcorn — Natural, Butter, and Kettle Corn. I have to admit that I am not a big fan of microwave popcorn, mostly because I enjoy popping my own popcorn. I opened the box of Kettle Corn and placed one of the packets into the microwave. My microwave happens to have a Popcorn setting, but I don’t trust it and never use it. I usually just set the timer to 3 minutes and 10 seconds and then just walk away and let the microwave do its magic. This bag was still popping when the timer went off. I didn’t want to overcook the popcorn so I removed it from the microwave and placed the contents into my favorite popcorn bowl. These black kernels pop up bright white and are quite delicate and tasty. The Kettle Corn was mildly sweet and not too salty. This was the best microwave kettle corn that I’ve ever tasted. It wasn’t like the kind you get at your local market — it was a whole lot better. The Natural flavor was my favorite and the Butter flavor was good too. Black Jewel popcorn is delicious and it also contains a higher amount of antioxidants compared to other popcorns. But what I liked the most about Black Jewel popcorn is that it has less hulls. After eating an entire bag of popcorn I usually have to floss to get out all the little pieces of popcorn stuck between my teeth, but there was very little flossing required after eating Black Jewel. This popcorn was so good that I ordered some kernels so I can pop it myself.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

