Mom & Popcorn

Mom and PopcornMom and Popcorn sent me a boxful of their gourmet popcorn samples. The flavors included Caramel, Caramel with Nuts, Kettle Corn, White Cheddar, Nacho Cheese, Buffalo Wings, Hot Chihuahua, Chili Con Queso, Parmesan and Garlic, and McKinney Style (a mix of Caramel and Jalapeno). I really wanted to experience the flavors I’ve never had before, but started with the Caramel because I just love caramel popcorn. I liked it and actually ate the whole bag in one sitting, but I think it needed a bit more salt. I tried the Caramel with Nuts next and I really enjoyed the combination of peanuts, cashews, and pecans. The Jalapeno popcorn in the McKinney Style was not very flavorful and did not taste spicy at all. The Hot Chihuahua and the Chili Con Queso were both hot and spicy in different ways. The Hot Chihuahua was caramel coated and had a strong hot aftertaste and the Chili Con Queso was really hot and spicy on the front of the tongue. These flavors, as well as with the Buffalo Wings and Nacho Cheese would work well with a nice cold beer. After tasting all of the different flavors from Mom and Popcorn my favorite was definitely the Parmesan and Garlic. But be careful. You wouldn’t want to eat this flavor before going on a date.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

