Reel Popcorn

Reel PopcornReel Popcorn sent me a dozen different samples of their gourmet popped popcorn. I, of course, started with the regular Caramel popcorn. It had a very good taste and made me want to open some of the other flavors like Caramelized Onion/Roasted Garlic and Wasabi Ranch, two of my favorites. The other flavors they sent were Buttery, Dill, Pizza, Salt and Vinegar, Jalapeno Cheddar, Maui Wowie, Texas Trio, White Chocolate Pretzel, and Strawberry Cheesecake. I enjoyed all the different flavors, but some of the popcorn had that chewy cardboard-like finish. It may have been because of way the popcorn was packaged because all of the samples came in bags with twist ties. Popcorn can get stale fast and I would recommend using an air-tight container whenever popcorn is shipped. I really liked the Wasabi Ranch flavor. It was spicy and tangy on the front end of the tongue and the Ranch flavor came in after chewing and hit the middle of the tongue. I love the way different flavored popcorn can combine in your mouth to make that magical taste and Wasabi Ranch does just that. Reel Popcorn has some other specialty flavors that didn’t come in the box they sent me, but I wanted to mention Banana Pudding and Cinnamon Toast because I would eat them for breakfast in a bowl with a little milk. If you’re ever in Austin be sure to stop in at Reel Popcorn and order the Wasabi Ranch. It’s magical.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

