Popcorners

Popcorners has popcorn in their name, but no popcorn in their product. They make corn chips that are air popped. The chips are triangular in shape and they look a little like popcorn, but that’s where the similarities end. These are corn chips. They sent me several bags of all five of their flavors — Butter, White Cheddar, Kettle, Cheesy Jalapeno, and Sea Salt. I was a little skeptical at first because I originally thought that these chips were made with popcorn. I was setting myself up for disappointment when I started reading the ingredients. Corn – Yes, Popcorn – No.

I decided to push on and open a bag. I started out with the Butter flavor. It had a buttery flavor, but I just didn’t like it. I thought the Kettle flavor was too sweet for a corn chip and the White Cheddar really lacked that strong cheddar flavor. But the big surprise came when I tasted the Sea Salt and Cheesy Jalapeno flavors. The Cheesy Jalapeno had a great spicy kick, and the Sea Salt was my absolute favorite. Who doesn’t like a salty chip? Give Popcorners a try, even if they don’t contain any popcorn.

This entry was posted in Other Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

