Halfpops

Halfpops sent me a box of samples that included their two flavors — Natural Butter & Pure Ocean Sea Salt and Natural Aged White Cheddar.

When I opened up the first bag and poured some out I couldn’t believe that this was popcorn (I included a few pieces of regular popped popcorn in the picture here for comparison). Each piece is about the size of a pea and a few pieces were a little bigger. I began by tasting the Natural Butter & Pure Ocean Sea Salt flavor. This stuff is really crunchy. I mean some pieces were harder than a hard pretzel. And, it turned out that the larger pieces were not as hard. After chewing up a small handful I realized that this was indeed popcorn and not pretzels I was eating. I did get some hull pieces stuck in my teeth, but that’s going to happen no matter what kind of popcorn you eat. I did like the Natural Aged White Cheddar flavor, but not as much as the Natural Butter & Pure Ocean Sea Salt.

If you enjoy crunching on hard pretzels then you are absolutely going to love the crunch of Halfpops. It’s the crunchiest popcorn on the planet.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

