Popcorn Indiana: Bacon Ranch

Popcorn Indiana: Bacon RanchAt a recent trip to one of my local grocery stores I decided to pick up some popcorn and found a bag of Popcorn Indiana’s Bacon Ranch sitting on the shelf all alone. I couldn’t leave it on the shelf so I decided to buy it as well as some others that I’ll talk about later. Just the mention of “bacon” makes my mouth water. And seeing BACON in such big bold capital letters made me want to buy it. I’ve had bacon-flavored popcorn before and I’ve also had Bacon Bourbon Caramel Corn that actually contains real bacon. Popcorn Indiana’s Bacon Ranch has no bacon. It contains a variety of spices that try to simulate the bacon flavor and it definitely had a smokey flavor, but falls short of the real bacon taste. If it says BACON on the product then it should contain real bacon. I did like this popcorn and would probably buy it again if they changed the name to Smokey Ranch.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

