CrunchDaddy Popcorn

I recently had the pleasure of meeting Dan Bazis, the owner of CrunchDaddy Popcorn. We met on Twitter and since we only live a few miles from each other decided to meet and talk about popcorn. We met at a local Starbucks for coffee and I got to sample his popcorn creations. The flavors he brought me included Movie Night Crunch, Sweet Butter Crunch, and Peanut Butter Crunch. The Sweet Butter Crunch is his own rendition of kettle corn. Most of the kettle corn that I’ve had are made from mushroom popcorn, but CrunchDaddy uses the butterfly shaped popcorn and I liked it a whole lot better. It’s lighter and crunchier and buttery too. And I found out from Dan that he uses real butter. The Peanut Butter Crunch was a huge surprise — it was the first time I had peanut-butter flavored popcorn and I really like it. You can’t get CrunchDaddy in the stores yet, but if you know Dan I’m sure you can get some samples. CrunchDaddy is launching at the beginning of the year and I’m really looking forward to trying more crunchy flavors. Thanks Dan!

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

