Trader Joe’s Milk Chocolate Covered Toffee Popcorn

I was at Trader Joe’s recently to get some goodies for Thanksgiving and picked up a bag of Milk Chocolate Covered Toffee Popcorn. The 8 oz. bag contained 9 servings and each serving contains 130 calories which made the entire bag over 1,000 calories. I decided to count the number of pieces in the bag and after some quick calculations came up with about 12 pieces per serving. After the first taste I quickly realized that this tasted more like a candy product than a popcorn product. It was too sweet for me and I only ate about 15 pieces before I decided to close the bag up and put it down. I really wasn’t compelled to continue eating this stuff like I do with regular popcorn. It didn’t surprise me that milk chocolate was listed as the first ingredient, but I was totally surprised that water was listed fourth and popcorn was fifth. Does this product really contain more water than popcorn? I would have liked this product more if the popcorn was just drizzled with the milk chocolate instead of being drenched. The good news is that you get the sweet, crunchy, chocolately, and salty flavors all in one bite. If you like chocolate then you’ll like Trader Joe's Milk Chocolate Covered Toffee Popcorn.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

