Joe & Seph’s and National Popcorn Day

I was fortunate to have over a dozen of my favorite kinds of popcorn on January 19th, in celebration of National Popcorn Day. Among them were five new flavors from Joe & Seph’s — Caramel, Cheddar Cheese & Seasoning ~ Auvergne Cremeux Blue Cheese, Walnut & Celery ~ Toffee & Cinnamon Spiced Golden Delicious Apple ~ Classic Caramel Infused with Mirin, Soya & Sesame ~ and Classic Caramel, Brandy Infused Fruit & Almond. If these flavors sound incredible it’s because they are. Joe & Seph’s pushes the envelope when it comes to infusing different flavors using air-popped popcorn.

I heard about the Brandy Infused flavor from a follower on Twitter and they mentioned that it tasted like mince pie. I’ve never had mince pie before, but after tasting this popcorn I was hooked on the combination of flavors. This popcorn flavor is unbelievable!! (Note to self: remember to buy some mince pie). The Toffee Cinnamon Apple flavor was delicious and made a perfect meal for breakfast, and at lunch time I enjoyed the Classic Caramel Infused with Mirin, Soya & Sesame and the Caramel, Cheddar Cheese & Seasoning.

After eating so many different kinds of popcorn on National Popcorn Dady it’s hard to talk about the flavors that I didn’t really like. Some popcorn flavors can be so overpowering that you can’t taste the popcorn. The Blue Cheese flavor was one of those flavors that I just didn’t like because of this reason. The cheese flavor was just too strong. You might like that in your popcorn, but I just didn’t care for this flavor. I also didn’t like the Cheddar flavor that much. I think it had something to do with whatever savoury seasoning was used. Since “seasoning” was listed as one of the ingredients on the package I really did’t know what ingredients they used as their seasoning. I just thought that the combination of flavors didn’t work very well in this popcorn flavor.

Joe & Seph’s popcorn is air-popped and handmade in England. They have some of the most unique popcorn flavors that I’ve ever tasted. The Classic Caramel, Brandy Infused Fruit & Almond is one of the best flavor combinations that Joe & Seph’s makes. If you like popcorn as much as I do then you need to try this flavor. It’s truly one of the best popcorn flavors I’ve ever tasted and it’s now one of my all time favorites. I can’t wait to see what Joe & Seph’s comes up with next.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

