Tastebuds Popcorn

Tastebuds Popcorn sent me a large box that contained eleven different popcorn samples. Each sample came in a clear plastic heat sealed bag and contained enough popcorn for about two or three servings. I received the package a few days before the Super Bowl and decided to wait to do my tasting while watching the game. It was pretty difficult too, since one of the flavors was Kit Kat. I love candy and the Kit Kat bar is one of my favorites. That light milk chocolate-coated crunchy wafer is so yummy. And, it just happen to be the only popcorn flavor I could smell without opening any of the samples. The other flavors were Carolina Mix, Dill Pickle, Loaded Baked Potato, Cherry Lemon Dew, Blueberry Cheesecake, Caramel Apple, Vanilla Cranberry, Bailey’s Irish Cream, Indian Summer, and Peanut Button Pie.

When the Super Bowl started I had a big bowl of spicy chili while tasting all the popcorn flavors. The Kit Kat flavor tasted just like the candy bar and went so well with the chili that I ate the whole bag before the end of the first quarter. The Dill Pickle flavor was a bit mild and could have used more dill flavoring. I thought the Carolina Mix was a little strange because it had a very strong cheese smell but only a mild cheese flavor. However, the combination of cheese and caramel popcorn was one of my favorites. I didn’t like the spices in the Indian Summer flavor. I thought it was just too spicy and it actually made me sneeze. The Cherry Lemon Dew reminded me of Skittles, but I didn’t like the flavor combination of cherry and lemon together. The Loaded Baked Potato was another flavor that paired perfectly with my chili. It had a great combination of spices. By the end of the first half I had tasted all eleven different popcorn flavors and they were all pretty good, but my favorite was the Peanut Button Pie. The combination of peanut flavoring and caramel popcorn was delicious.

Tastebuds Popcorn has over 150 popcorn flavors and this was only a small percentage of what they have to offer. If you live near Belmont, NC then stop on in and get some free samples.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

