POP! Gourmet Popcorn

POP! Gourmet Popcorn sent me the following popcorn flavors — Chicago Style, Loaded Baked Potato, Mumbai Delight, Asian Spiced Sea Salt, Chocolate Salted Caramel, Bacon Chocolate Caramel, Tuxedo, and White Truffle Bliss. Each flavor came in a nice re-sealable bag that also included the nutritional information and ingredients.

I started out by opening the bag of White Truffle Bliss and after the first taste I was so hooked on the flavor. It was just so hard to put down put down after that first taste. I just kept on eating. I can see why this is one of Oprah’s favorites because I devoured the entire contents in just a few minutes. I really needed something sweet next so I opened up the Chocolate Salted Caramel. It was delicious. I only ate a few handfuls because I wanted to try all the other flavors. The Bacon Chocolate Caramel uses Bacon Salt as the bacon flavoring, but I would have preferred real bacon. I love bacon and I do like the taste of Bacon Salt, but this flavor was not one of my favorites.

The Asian Spiced Sea Salt flavor contained pure olive oil, gourmet sea salt, and a blend of Asian seasonings. The combination of flavors was awesome. The Mumbai Delight flavor uses hand-ground Indian spices — it was mildly spicy and had a great flavor combination. The Tuxedo flavor is caramel popcorn drizzle with Guittard’s white and dark chocolate. It was not as good as the Chocolate Salted Caramel. I guess it’s because I’m not a big fan of white chocolate. The Loaded Baked Potato had the flavors of bacon, butter, sour cream, and chives all in one single bite.

I really enjoyed all the popcorn from POP! Gourmet Popcorn. They have some great flavors. I highly recommend the White Truffle Bliss and the Chocolate Salted Caramel.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

