Joe & Seph’s: Mince Pie and More

Joe & Seph’s makes amazing popcorn flavors. I received a small box recently that contained four small samples — Caramel & Crunchy Peanut Butter, Caramel & Almonds, Caramel Honey & Hazelnuts, and Caramel, Brandy Infused Fruit & Almond (Mince Pie).

I started my tasting by opening the bag of Caramel & Crunchy Peanut Butter. It was so good. After the first crunch I was hooked. I devoured the entire contents within minutes. This is exactly how I can tell when popcorn is good. If you find yourself eating it quickly until it’s all gone then it’s pretty good. The quicker you eat it, the better it is. That’s just my opinion. The next flavor I tried was Caramel Honey & Hazelnuts. The flavor combination just wasn’t what I expected. I just didn’t like the honey flavor. It was a subtle honey flavor, but it just didn’t go well with the hazelnut flavoring. The Caramel & Almond flavor was also pretty good. I didn’t eat it all as fast as the Caramel & Crunchy Peanut Butter… but if you like almonds, you’ll love this flavor.

I also received a bag of the Brandy Infused Fruit & Almond (Mince Pie). After consuming all of the other popcorn flavors all that remained was the bag of Mince Pie. I hesitated for a moment, thinking I should save it for another time… but I knew the flavor, the texture, the crunch, the chew… I was just way too excited… I opened up the bag and took a taste… and then… in a flash … it was gone.

Do yourself a favor and order some Mince Pie popcorn from Joe & Seph's for Thanksgiving. It’s absolutely one of the best popcorn flavors I’ve ever tasted.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

