Koated Kernels

Koated KernelsKoated Kernels sent me two bags of popcorn — Caramel and Cinnamon Roll. I started out by tasting the Caramel popcorn. It had an excellent flavor and the crunch was simply awesome. Koated Kernels uses butterfly-shaped popcorn while most other popcorn makers use mushroom-shaped popcorn to create their candy-coated flavors. I’ve always preferred butterfly over mushroom, because I just love all those little pieces in the bottom of the bag. The Cinnamon Roll popcorn had a nice cinnamon flavor and was drizzled with white chocolate. After the first taste I knew I would have to add this flavor to my breakfast popcorn list. I highly recommend both of these popcorn flavors from Koated Kernels. I was able to save some of the Cinnamon Roll for breakfast, but that was a few days ago, and now it’s all gone. Yes, you can have popcorn for breakfast, it just won’t stay in your pantry as long as cereal.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

