Metropolis Popcorn

Metropolis PopcornMetropolis Popcorn sent me a box that contained six different gourmet popcorn flavors — Better Kettle, White Chocolate Peanut Butter, Sweet Heat, Iced Cinnamon Roll, Chocolate Covered Pretzel, and Anonymous Addiction.

I started my tasting by opening the bag of Anonymous Addiction because I didn’t know any of the actual ingredients. It was a totally blind taste test. The first taste reminded me of garlic bread. It certainly contained garlic and it was salty too. I could also taste pepper, but there was another flavor that I just wasn’t getting. It was earthy and reminded me of truffles. Whatever it was (their website mentions lime), the combination of ingredients in this popcorn flavor was just amazing. This flavor certainly has a high addiction rate. I loved it.

The Better Kettle flavor was not like any ordinary kettle flavor that I’ve had. It had a slight vanilla flavor that I just didn’t care for. The Chocolate Covered Pretzel was interesting, but I thought the chocolate flavor was bland. The Iced Cinnamon Roll is a popcorn flavor that can be used to enhance your favorite breakfast cereal, but it could have used a bit more cinnamon. The Sweet Heat was another one of my favorites. The first taste was sweet, but just a few seconds later a very nice BBQ flavor spice hits your mouth and stays there a few minutes. This flavor was really spicy. The last flavor I tried was the White Chocolate Peanut Butter. Although I’m not a big fan of white chocolate, the combination was pretty good and the peanut butter flavor was yummy.

All of the flavors I tried from Metropolis Popcorn were crunchy and fresh. The Sweet Heat and Anonymous Addiction flavors were my favorites.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

