Hornie Corn

horniecorn_01
Hornie Corn sent me a nice box of goodies that included a big bag of already popped popcorn, a box of microwave popcorn, and a bunch of promotional items that included business cards, matches, a lighter, two koozies, a couple of t-shirts, a deck of playing cards, and some mints. Did I mention the cool logo. It’s pretty weird, but that’s exactly what I like about it. I really appreciate all the nice items that I got from Hornie Corn, but it was their popcorn that I really wanted to try. I just can’t stop thinking about that logo…

I started out by opening up the big bag of already popped popcorn and began tasting…
horniecorn_02
As you can see it has a lot of spices… the ingredients listed on the bag were: Popcorn, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Seasonings (black pepper, onion, paprika, garlic salt, celery seed, basil, bay leaf, marjoram, oregano, savory, sage, thyme, parsley, cayenne pepper, coriander, cumin, mustard, rosemary) garlic, carrot, orange peel, tomato, lemon juice powder, citric acid, oil of lemon.

That’s a lot of ingredients.

I could definitely taste cumin, garlic, onion, and black pepper on the front end. I love black pepper. Within a few minutes I was eating it by the handful. It wasn’t as spicy hot as I thought it was going to be, but the combination of spices filled my whole mouth. I also popped up a bag of the microwave popcorn and the taste was relatively the same as the already popped popcorn. There were enough spices left over in the bag to season a whole chicken.

The combination of spices makes Hornie Corn a very addictive popcorn flavor. I’m adding Hornie Corn to my list of popcorn flavors I’ll be sharing with my family during Thanksgiving. Hornie Corn has all the flavors of roasted chicken and you can even save the leftover spices to season your next meal.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Hornie Corn

  1. Gator says:

    Hornie Corn is the best popcorn I have ever tasted. It goes great with a nice cold beer. Give it a try and hit up their website and order a few bags. Don’t just get one cause you will regret it once you destroy the first bag that night!

Leave a Reply

