Masala Pop

masalapopIf you enjoy Indian spices then you’re going to love Masala Pop. They sent me three flavors — Chai Masala Popcorn with Assam Tea, Savory Masala Popcorn with Papadams, and Tamarind Sesame Popcorn with Papadams.

I started my tasting by opening the bag of Chai Masala Popcorn with Assam Tea. I took about four pieces of popcorn and tossed them into my mouth and began crunching. The taste was very similar to ginger snaps. I had a hard time putting it down, but I closed up the bag (after eating about half of the contents) and moved on to the Savory Masala Popcorn with Papadams. I really liked the lightly spiced flavor and the lentil chips (papadums) added a nice additional crunch. The Tamarind Sesame Popcorn with Papadums was the last flavor I tried and it was also the spiciest flavor. I really enjoyed this flavor too. It was so hard to put down and not eat it all in one sitting… but I did.

All of the popcorn flavors from Masala Pop were crunchy and full of flavor. They would also make a great addition to an Indian-themed party. I just happen to love Indian food and I also cook my own Indian spiced dishes at home on occasion. If you like Indian spices then give Masala Pop a try.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

