Uncle Woody’s Popcorn

woodysUncle Woody’s sent me five bags of popcorn — Original Caramel Corn, Butterscotch Caramel Corn, Cinnamon Butterscotch Caramel Corn, Truffle Salt, and White Cheddar.

I began my tasting with the Original Caramel Corn. Within a few minutes I was eating it by the handful. It was pretty good. I moved on to the Butterscotch flavor that contained a bourbon vanilla puree. I did prefer this flavor over the Original Caramel Corn. The Cinnamon Butterscotch tasted like the regular butterscotch flavor with a hint of mild cinnamon. I would have preferred a stronger cinnamon flavor. The White Cheddar was the next flavor I tried and I thought it was too mild compared to other white cheddar flavors that I’ve tasted. The Truffle Salt was the last flavor I tried and although I’m not a huge fan of truffles, the flavor was very light, which I liked. It was crunchy, and creamy (from the added buttermilk), and seasoned with just right amount of salt and black truffle powder.

All of the flavors I tried from Uncle Woody’s were fresh and crunchy. The Butterscotch Caramel Corn and the Truffle Salt were my favorites.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

