Werther’s Caramel Popcorn

werthers1I couldn’t resist getting a bag of Werther’s Caramel Popcorn when I was shopping at Walmart recently. I love caramel popcorn and I love Werther’s Originals and the combination of both together was very appealing.

Each piece was coated in Werther’s buttery caramel. Some pieces were more heavily coated than others. After eating about half the bag I closed it up and put it away for another day. I really liked it, but it just wasn’t as flavorful as the candy. I also would have preferred a little more salt to enhance the flavor.

When it comes to caramel popcorn, this product is pretty good. There are some companies that make a better tasting caramel popcorn than this one, but this is readily available and worth trying.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

