Carroll’s Corn

carrolls_cornCarroll’s Corn sent me a box that contained four bags of popcorn — Cashew Caramel, Kettle, Jalapeno Cheddar, and Triple Mix (a combination of Caramel, Cheddar, and regular popcorn).

I began my tasting with the Cashew Caramel. It was pretty good and the caramelized cashews were pretty good too. The only suggestion I have would be to crunch up the cashews and add them during the mixing process. This would ensure that more pieces of popcorn have the cashew flavor attached. The next flavor I tried was the Kettle flavor. It had just the right amount of sugar and salt, and it had a great crunch. I had a hard time putting it down. The Jalapeno Cheddar was next. I’m not a big fan of jalapenos, but this jalapeno flavor was subtle. I really liked it combined with the mild cheddar flavor. Both flavors hit your tongue at the same time as your chewing, but the overall flavor is cheddar. The Triple Mix was the last flavor, and although not really a popcorn flavor itself, I enjoyed eating the different flavors together at the same time.

I liked all the popcorn flavors from Carroll’s Corn. The Cashew Caramel and the Kettle were my favorites.

This entry was posted in Popcorn Review and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

