Humphrey Popcorn Company

The Humphrey Popcorn Company sent me a box that contained two popcorn balls (one caramel and one original) and a large bag of their lightly salted popcorn.
popcorn_humphrey
I started my tasting by opening up the Original Popcorn Ball. I knew it was going to be difficult to eat whole so I smashed it while it was still sealed in the bag. It immediately broke into easy to eat pieces. I grabbed a big hunk and began munching. It was sweet and crunchy and had a pretty good popcorn flavor. Next up was the caramel popcorn ball. I hit it a few times with the back of a big spoon and broke it up so it was easier to eat. It looked good, but it just didn’t have a great caramel flavor. I was hoping for the lightly salted popcorn to taste better, and it did. I opened up the bag and after munching for a few minutes I had a hard time putting it down. It was fairly salty and had a great popcorn flavor. I probably ate about half of the popcorn before putting it in another container for later. I really liked the lightly salted popcorn, but I didn’t care too much for the popcorn balls.

Keep on Poppin’

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment