Spiced and Infused

spicedandinfused
Spiced and Infused, formerly known as Cobra Corn, has four new popcorn flavors — Asian Barbecue, Bombay Seasoning, Chipotle Taco, and French Herb. I recently got a small box that contained a small sample of each flavor.

I started my tasting with the French Herb.  It was awesome!  I just couldn’t stop eating it. There were quite a few spices (black pepper, basil, fennel, garlic, lavender, oregano, rosemary, sage, savory, tarragon, and thyme), but the combination worked real well. This would be a great popcorn flavor to enjoy at Thanksgiving. The next flavor I tried was the Chipotle Taco. It had a mild chili flavor, and I definitely tasted cumin on the front end, but the chipotle flavoring was just too mild. I was hoping for something a lot stronger. And, I just didn’t like the the Bombay and Asian Barbecue flavors. Sometimes the combination of spices just doesn’t work.  And, I wasn’t craving for more after the first taste.

Creating new flavors for popcorn is very challenging. I applaud those who attempt to create new flavors. Thank you. And, although I wanted to like all the flavors from Spiced and Infused, I could only recommend the French Herb flavor. Sometimes one out of four isn’t bad.  I wish I had a few big bags of the French Herb to bring for this Thanksgiving.

spicedandinfused.com

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

